Yale University Seton Elm-Ivy Award

President Peter Salovey and Mayor Toni Harp presented seven individuals and two groups with Yale University Seton Elm-Ivy Awards at a ceremony on campus on April 11, 2019. The Seton Elm-Ivy Awards honor people whose efforts support the collaboration of the university and its hometown.  Elm Awards are given to members of the broader New Haven community, and Ivy Awards are given to Yale faculty, staff, and students. The awards were established at Yale in 1979 by Fenmore R. Seton ‘38 and his wife, Phyllis.